X-Men Colossus

My latest sculpture is Colossus from the X-Men. It’s a caricature of colossus from the most recent marvel comics when he acquires the Juggernaut’s power. So I drew out a quick sketch in photoshop then brought it into illustrator to give it more detail. The picture above is the illustrator image. Then from there went into ZBrush using the drawing as reference I modeled out a rough figure with zspheres. As I went up in subdivision levels I added more detail to the figure sculpting finer detail into it. Once I had something I liked that matched the drawing. I posed it out and messed around with the render settings. Rendered out various different passes and comped them in photoshop.

Leave a Reply

