DragonFly Surfaced

There is a DragonFly Turnaround video on the Videos page.

Here is the finished DragonFly creature. After I modeled out the DragonFly I went back and edited it fixing some of the mesh a bit then rigged it so I could pose it out. Modeled a Castle Tower for the DragonFly to be perched on. Then I did that DragonFly Head test to see how I wanted it to look. Then applied what I learned from that to do the entire figure. This was my first time using ZBrush it was a big learning experience. I watched a lot of tutorials about ZBrush and looked up a lot stuff online to figure things out it definitely helped.

DragonFly Head
DragonFly Model

Leave a Reply

